Events Calendar

Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships. Virtual events are where there are no physical controls being used. Your presence at a control is registered using an App on your mobile phone, normally the free MapRun App.

Read more about events…

Date Venue (select to view) Near Level
Thu 7 Dec Brockhill CP & Hythe, Kent Night Cup: 8 Hythe Local
Sat 9 Dec Beacon Wood Country Park, Kent Orienteering League (DFOK event) Greenhithe Local
Thu 14 Dec DFOK: Bearsted, Kent Night Cup: 9 Maidstone Local
Thu 21 Dec Mote Park, Kent Night Cup: 10 Maidstone Local
2024 Events
Mon 1 Jan Mote Park, New Years Day score event Maidstone Local
Thu 4 Jan Tunbridge Wells Common, Kent Night Cup: 11 Tunbridge Wells Local
Sun 7 Jan Kings Wood Challock, Start the Year! Challock Regional
Thu 11 Jan SO: Tilgate golf course, Kent Night Cup: 12 Crawley Local
Thu 18 Jan Faversham, Kent Night Cup: 13 Faversham Local
Sat 20 Jan Hargate Forest, Kent Orienteering League, event 5 Tunbridge Wells Local
Thu 1 Feb MV: Priory Park, Kent Night Cup: 15 Reigate Local
Sat 3 Feb Buckmore Park, Kent Orienteering League (DFOK event) Chatham Local
Thu 8 Feb Kings Wood, Kent Night Cup: 16 Challock Local
Thu 15 Feb Walderslade, Kent Night Cup: 17 Chatham Local
Thu 22 Feb Perry Wood, Kent Night Cup: 18 Faversham Local
Thu 29 Feb SO: North Ashdown, Kent Night Cup: 19 Forest Row Local
Sun 3 Mar Knole Park tbc, National and SEL event Sevenoaks National
Sat 9 Mar Kings Wood, KOL 7 Ashford Local
Thu 14 Mar Knole Park, Kent Night Cup: 21 Sevenoaks Local
Sat 20 Apr Cobham Great Wood, Kent Orienteering League (DFOK event) Strood Local
Sat 4 May Ightham, Kent Orienteering League Sevenoaks Local
Sat 18 May Jeskyns Community Woodland, Kent Orienteering League (DFOK event) Gravesend Local
Sun 19 May Ightham, regional event Borough Green Regional

Neighbouring clubs events

Dartford Orienteers (DFOK), Southdowns Orienteers (SO), Mole Valley OC (MV), South London Orienteers (SLOW), Hertfordshire OC (HH), Chigwell OC (CHIG), Havering and South Essex OC (HAVOC), Guildford Orienteers (GO)

Forthcoming fixtures can also be viewed via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Fixtures Map (here centred on TN1, Tunbridge Wells).

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Sat 2 Dec HH Saturday Series - Fairlands - Fairlands Valley HH Stevenage Local
Sun 3 Dec CHIG Level B -SEL and SWELL event - Epping NW CHIG Loughton National
Sat 9 Dec SO - SOG A6 - Selhurst Park, Goodwood - Selhurst, Goodwood SO Upwaltham (near Goodwood) Local
Sat 9 Dec DFOK KOL 4 - Beacon Wood DFOK Dartford Local
Sat 9 Dec HH Sprint Champs - Enfield Island Village HH Enfield Local
Tue 12 Dec Mole Winter Series - Ashtead MV Ashtead, Surrey Local
Thu 14 Dec DFOK Kent Night Cup - Grove Green & Bearstead DFOK tbc Local
Sat 16 Dec Brighton City Race - Brighton City Centre SO Brighton Regional
Sat 16 Dec GO Christmas Pant-O-mime Cracker - Newlands Corner GO Guildford Local
Sun 17 Dec Mole Festive Event - Norbury Park MV Leatherhead Regional
Wed 27 Dec SO "Elizabeth Brown memorial" Christmas Score - North Ashdown SO Wych Cross, Forest Row Regional
Sat 6 Jan SO - SOG A7 - Washington Common - Washington Common SO Washington, West Sussex Local
Sat 6 Jan HH Saturday Series - Hockeridge - Hockeridge Woods HH Berkhamstead Local
Tue 9 Jan SLOW London Street O Series - Chelsea SLOW London Local
Wed 10 Jan HAVOC-SOS Street-O Winter Series No.6 - Pilgrims Hatch, near Brentwood HAVOC Brentwood Local
Thu 11 Jan SO Kent Night Cup 2 - Tilgate SO Crawley Local
Sun 14 Jan DFOK SE League event - Westerham DFOK Sevenoaks National
Tue 16 Jan Mole Winter Series - Old Malden MV Old Malden Local
Sat 20 Jan SO - SOG A8 - Ditchling Common - Ditchling Common SO Burgess Hill Local
Sun 21 Jan HAVOC SWELL - Langdon Hills Country Park HAVOC Langdon Hills, Essex Regional