Events Calendar

Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships. Virtual events are where there are no physical controls being used. Your presence at a control is registered using an App on your mobile phone, normally the free MapRun App.

Read more about events…

Date Venue (select to view) Near Level
Sat 4 May Capstone Farm Country Park, Kent Orienteering League Hempstead Local
Sun 19 May Ightham, Regional event Borough Green Regional
Sat 25 May Jeskyns Community Woodland, Kent Orienteering League (DFOK event) Gravesend Local
Sat 15 Jun Mote Park, Summer Series Maidstone Local
Sat 13 Jul Dunorlan Park, Summer Series Tunbridge Wells Local
Sat 10 Aug Trosley Country Park, Summer Series Vigo Local
Sat 21 Sept Betteshanger, Summer Series Deal Local

Neighbouring clubs events

Dartford Orienteers (DFOK), Southdowns Orienteers (SO), Mole Valley OC (MV), South London Orienteers (SLOW), Hertfordshire OC (HH), Chigwell OC (CHIG), Havering and South Essex OC (HAVOC), Guildford Orienteers (GO)

Forthcoming fixtures can also be viewed via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Fixtures Map (here centred on TN1, Tunbridge Wells).

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 23 Apr HH Street-O - Redbourn - Redbourn HH Redbourn Local
Tue 30 Apr HH Street-O - Harpenden South - Harpenden HH Harpenden Local
Sat 4 May SO - SOG S8 - Oldhouse Warren, Crawley - Oldhouse Warren SO Crawley Local
Sat 4 May HH Saturday Series - Ellenbrook - Ellenbrook HH Hatfield Local
Tue 7 May HH Street-O - Welwyn GC (Peartree) - Welwyn Garden City, Peartree HH Welwyn Garden City Local
Sat 11 May SO Sunny Sussex Weekend - 1/3 - Eartham Wood (north) - middle distance - Eartham Wood (north) SO Upwaltham (between Petworth & Chichester) Regional
Sat 11 May SO Sunny Sussex Weekend - 2/3 - Chichester University & Oaklands Park Evening Sprint **SEOUL event** - Chichester University & Oaklands Park SO Chichester Regional
Sun 12 May SO Sunny Sussex Weekend - 3/3 - Houghton Forest, Arundel. National event / SE League event - Houghton Forest SO Arundel National
Tue 14 May SLOW London Street O Series - Clapham SLOW Clapham Local
Tue 14 May HH Street-O - Luton High Town - Luton HH Luton Local
Thu 16 May HAVOC-SOS Summer Series No.3 - Harold Hill HAVOC Harold Hill Local
Sat 18 May DFOK Family Orienteering - Darenth Country Park DFOK Dartford Local
Sat 18 May GO WOD event - St Martha's Hill GO Guildford Local
Tue 21 May HH Street-O - Cassiobury - Cassiobury Park HH Watford Local
Sat 25 May DFOK KOL 10 - Jeskyns Community Woodland DFOK Gravesend Local
Tue 28 May HH Street-O - London Colney - London Colney HH St Albans Local
Sat 1 Jun HH Saturday Series - Nomansland - Nomansland HH Wheathampstead Local
Sat 1 Jun SO ParkO1 / Pre-AGM event - Worth Abbey School. Turners Hill - SO Turners Hill Local
Sun 2 Jun HAVOC SWELL - Hornchurch Country Park HAVOC Hornchurch Regional
Tue 4 Jun DFOK Park Race Series - Greenwich Park DFOK tbc Local